• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

    You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Phantom pwnt Dantarion (New Custom SSS + Custom Stage ID Engine Thingy)

Dantarion

Smash Champion
Joined
May 21, 2007
Messages
2,492
Location
Santa Barbara, CA
*salutes*

Anyways, for anyone who is wondering, the next version of this code will work by allowing you to make certain stage selection screen icons load up different stages.

i.e. you could make hannebow replaced with wifi waiting room...with 3 sse replacements. That way if you only had a few numbers of stages, you could replace other stages with them, and not use button activators at all.
 

Phantom Wings

Smash Apprentice
Joined
Jul 29, 2008
Messages
150
How about doing away with replacing altogether and simply add the new stages to the roster.;)

Finally completed it. It didn't turn out quite like I wanted it to, but it gets the job done just as well.

Code:
[B]Stage Roster Expansion System:[/B]
E0000000 80008000
04043B20 3800003A
04043B40 1C060018
04043B58 38840018
04949EF8 3C808043
04949EFC 3884B460
C294A588 00000003
A063001A 2C030040
41800008 38600000
60000000 00000000
C294A1D0 00000003
7C7D1B78 2C03FFFF
40820008 3FA0003F
60000000 00000000
04015564 48000010
2042AEB0 00000041
0442AEB0 00000000
80000000 8042AEB0
80000001 8042AEB0
60000030 00000000
8A001801 00000000
86000000 00000024
86000001 00000018
62000000 00000000
0042B34C 024B0000
80000000 8042B348
80000001 00000040
80000002 00000031
60000008 00000000
4A001000 00000000
94210001 00000000
16000004 00000010
73745F63 7573746F
6D002E72 656C0000
94010002 0000000D
86000000 00000018
86000001 00000001
86000002 00000001
62000000 00000000
80000000 8042BC18
80000001 8042B460
8A010001 00000000
0042BC18 010F0000
80000000 8042BC14
80000001 8042B560
80000002 00000031
60000008 00000000
4A001001 00000000
94210000 00000000
4A001000 00000000
16000000 00000008
43757374 6F6D3100
94010002 00000006
86000000 0000000C
86000001 00000004
86000002 00000001
62000000 00000000
E0000000 80008000
Simply put, this code will assign the stage ids 40 to 49 with file names for STGCUSTOM#.PAC and st_custom#.rel where # is a number 1 through 9.

For example, if you have three stages you want to load, you can name them STGCUSTOM1.PAC, STGCUSTOM2.PAC, and STGCUSTOM3.PAC. Then you can add the ids 40, 41, and 42 using Spunit's Custom Stage Select Screen code to add them into the stage roster.

For the module, you'll need to use this one for each stage. It has been modified specifically for being used by this code. It should work with all SSE modified .pac files and it also doesn't cause a sandbag to appear at the start of the match.

If you don't feel like re-arranging everything, I've provided a sample so you can check it out. Just copy the the folders and .wgc file to their appropriate locations.

Sample

the stages should be in the Melee section of the stage select screen.


You've done an awesome job at improvising a code for handling the stages Dantarion - so I feel kinda' bad now that it may not be needed anymore.:urg: Though there's still plenty of work to do as far as hacking goes.

*whew...* Now for some sleep.
 

NeonTogepi

Smash Journeyman
Joined
Apr 5, 2009
Messages
309
How about doing away with replacing altogether and simply add the new stages to the roster.;)

Finally completed it. It didn't turn out quite like I wanted it to, but it gets the job done just as well.

Code:
[B]Stage Roster Expansion System:[/B]
E0000000 80008000
04043B20 3800003A
04043B40 1C060018
04043B58 38840018
04949EF8 3C808043
04949EFC 3884B460
C294A588 00000003
A063001A 2C030040
41800008 38600000
60000000 00000000
C294A1D0 00000003
7C7D1B78 2C03FFFF
40820008 3FA0003F
60000000 00000000
04015564 48000010
2042AEB0 00000041
0442AEB0 00000000
80000000 8042AEB0
80000001 8042AEB0
60000030 00000000
8A001801 00000000
86000000 00000024
86000001 00000018
62000000 00000000
0042B34C 024B0000
80000000 8042B348
80000001 00000040
80000002 00000031
60000008 00000000
4A001000 00000000
94210001 00000000
16000004 00000010
73745F63 7573746F
6D002E72 656C0000
94010002 0000000D
86000000 00000018
86000001 00000001
86000002 00000001
62000000 00000000
80000000 8042BC18
80000001 8042B460
8A010001 00000000
0042BC18 010F0000
80000000 8042BC14
80000001 8042B560
80000002 00000031
60000008 00000000
4A001001 00000000
94210000 00000000
4A001000 00000000
16000000 00000008
43757374 6F6D3100
94010002 00000006
86000000 0000000C
86000001 00000004
86000002 00000001
62000000 00000000
E0000000 80008000
Simply put, this code will assign the stage ids 40 to 49 with file names for STGCUSTOM#.PAC and st_custom#.rel where # is a number 1 through 9.

For example, if you have three stages you want to load, you can name them STGCUSTOM1.PAC, STGCUSTOM2.PAC, and STGCUSTOM3.PAC. Then you can add the ids 40, 41, and 42 using Spunit's Custom Stage Select Screen code to add them into the stage roster.

For the module, you'll need to use this one for each stage. It has been modified specifically for being used by this code. It should work with all SSE modified .pac files and it also doesn't cause a sandbag to appear at the start of the match.

If you don't feel like re-arranging everything, I've provided a sample so you can check it out. Just copy the the folders and .wgc file to their appropriate locations.

Sample

the stages should be in the Melee section of the stage select screen.


You've done an awesome job at improvising a code for handling the stages Dantarion - so I feel kinda' bad now that it may not be needed anymore.:urg: Though there's still plenty of work to do as far as hacking goes.

*whew...* Now for some sleep.
That is awesome. However, for the module, will it still have the boundries of the sse? the waiting room boundries are applied to larger stages in the sse, which makes them smaller :(
 

Shadic

Alakadoof?
Joined
Dec 18, 2003
Messages
5,695
Location
Olympia, WA
NNID
Shadoof
PW - Awesome! That sure beats having button combinations for selecting stages. Can't wait to try it out.
 

RandomTBush

Smash Ace
Joined
Aug 10, 2009
Messages
889
Location
Donut Plains
You've done an awesome job at improvising a code for handling the stages Dantarion - so I feel kinda' bad now that it may not be needed anymore.:urg: Though there's still plenty of work to do as far as hacking goes.
The other code's still good if you want randomly-loaded alternate stage textures. :p

What codes won't you create? You've certainly outdone yourself with all the ones you've released so far. :)
 

Eldiran

Smash Lord
Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
1,707
Location
Pennsylvania
Phantom Wings... you are awesome. I don't know what else there is to be said. I look forward to trying this out! (I wonder what songs these stages have?)

This is awesome. Gotta try it tonight.

Can they be included in the random stage selection?

PS:

Which are those?
The wgc seems to be just a text file with the codes in it.

@RandomT: I agree. I'm keeping Dant's code in addition to this one.
 

LordshadowRagnarok

Smash Journeyman
Joined
Aug 26, 2009
Messages
246
Location
Bastok
Once again, Phantom Wings descends to provide Mana from Heaven. I can't wait to try this new code out. I assume these two codes could even be used in conjunction, since PW's has a limited amount of stages that can be added. (e.g. STGCUSTOM1_A.PAC)
 

RandomTBush

Smash Ace
Joined
Aug 10, 2009
Messages
889
Location
Donut Plains
Once again, Phantom Wings descends to provide Mana from Heaven. I can't wait to try this new code out. I assume these two codes could even be used in conjunction, since PW's has a limited amount of stages that can be added. (e.g. STGCUSTOM1_A.PAC)
I'm going to try that right now and I'll let you know if it works.

(EDIT: It works. BUT... You need to have the same amount of alternate stages for each CUSTOM# slot, or else it will freeze. The hex ID you should use for the alternate stage loader is "43555354", or "CUST".)
 

Phantom Wings

Smash Apprentice
Joined
Jul 29, 2008
Messages
150
where does the module folder go?
It goes with the other main folders in the pf folder.

Once again, Phantom Wings descends to provide Mana from Heaven. I can't wait to try this new code out. I assume these two codes could even be used in conjunction, since PW's has a limited amount of stages that can be added. (e.g. STGCUSTOM1_A.PAC)
Not a bad idea, From what RandomTBush says above, it seems to work alright - let me know if you find any bugs.

Also, if it comes down to it, I can add more available spaces. The only reason I went up to 9 was because it was the highest single digit ascii number that my code loop would create.

... Now to get this working with characters:)
 

FrozenHobo

Smash Hero
Joined
Mar 26, 2007
Messages
5,272
Location
Nowhere Land
this is the melee screen i have set up to work with this code:

006B92A4 00000015
066B9A58 00000015
1F202122 25242326
27284041 42434445
46474849 00000029

is the byte count correct, or does it need to be 14?
 

Dantarion

Smash Champion
Joined
May 21, 2007
Messages
2,492
Location
Santa Barbara, CA
I don't like it, the custom SSS code breaks the replay viewer, amoung other things, and I don't think the extra stages will appear in random at all.
 

Eldiran

Smash Lord
Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
1,707
Location
Pennsylvania
I don't like it, the custom SSS code breaks the replay viewer, amoung other things, and I don't think the extra stages will appear in random at all.
I've heard rumors of the SSS code being glitchy, but never the specifics. What are the "other things" you're referring to?
 

shanus

Smash Hero
Joined
Nov 17, 2005
Messages
6,055
I've heard rumors of the SSS code being glitchy, but never the specifics. What are the "other things" you're referring to?
The SSS code causes crashes a plenty. Namely for anyone who likes to save replays, minor adjustments can cause crashes just trying choose a replay

We had the SSS code in our sets for a while, but due to the sheer volume of complaints of crashes, it had to be removed.


P.S. Phantom wings your a ninja :p
 

RandomTBush

Smash Ace
Joined
Aug 10, 2009
Messages
889
Location
Donut Plains
I don't like it, the custom SSS code breaks the replay viewer, amoung other things, and I don't think the extra stages will appear in random at all.
Yeah. That's my main complaint about the custom CSS code. Hopefully, it's possible to fix that problem in the future, but for now it'll have to do...
 

FrozenHobo

Smash Hero
Joined
Mar 26, 2007
Messages
5,272
Location
Nowhere Land
i like the CSS code. i only found it gave me problems when i tried saving replays directly to the SD card which didn't make much sense to do in the first place. playing the replays directly off of the wii has never caused me any freezes, only graphical glitches with the pictures of the stages.

edit: the only problem i could see with PW's code is that you can't select the new stages through random.
 

FrozenHobo

Smash Hero
Joined
Mar 26, 2007
Messages
5,272
Location
Nowhere Land
i'm having some problems with PW's code. i'm using this CSS:

066B1E64 00000048
7F43D378 7F24CB78
480070E5 80180040
2C000002 41820010
2C030029 41820078
4800005C 4B9FD78D
2C030033 41810068
2C030028 41810048
2C030024 41810058
4800003C 60000000
046B1F04 4800002C
046B8F5C 7C802378
046B8F64 7C6300AE
040AF618 5460083C
040AF6AC 5463083C
040AF6C0 88030001
006B929C 0000001F
066B99D8 0000001F
00010203 04050709
080A0B0C 0D0E0F10
11141516 1A191217
0618131D 1E1B1C00
*006B92A4 00000014
*066B9A58 00000014
*1F202122 25242326
*27284041 42434445
*46474849 00000029
06407AAC 00000062
01010202 211B0D0D
130F0303 16120404
19150E0E 0C0C1410
09090B0B 2E3B3038
2B34323A 1D171511
2F372A33 241E2C35
2D36330A 1E18221C
231D0606 29320707
251F1C16 1F191814
08080505 3139201A
17130000 26642864
34643564 36643764
38640000 00000000

when i use this code with PW's instead of giving me SSE stages on the melee screen, i get images of frigate orpheon and hannenbow that take me to regular stages (like JJ, RC, and BoE).
 

Eldiran

Smash Lord
Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
1,707
Location
Pennsylvania
This seems to work excellently, PW. Using your example setup, only one extra stage shows up in Melee, however. Was that your intent? The STGFINAL.pacs contain different stages, so I am confused.
 

MK26

Smash Master
Joined
Jun 29, 2008
Messages
4,450
Location
http://www.mediafire.com/?zj2oddmz0yy for ZSS fix!
the only reason why we dropped the sss code was because you risked crashing the game at the replay screen if you had any replays present that were taken when a different sss, or none at all, was present.

i remember my sss code. it was the ****, if i do say so myself ^_^
 

Oni K4ge

Smash Lord
Joined
Jul 16, 2009
Messages
1,119
the stages should be in the Melee section of the stage select screen.
So, do I have to make a SSS from the code by spunit myself? I never got that code working... would the code in your sample need to be modified at all?
 

Phantom Wings

Smash Apprentice
Joined
Jul 29, 2008
Messages
150
I don't like it, the custom SSS code breaks the replay viewer, amoung other things, and I don't think the extra stages will appear in random at all.
-_-

Fine, fine. Geeze you guys are demanding.:laugh:

Code:
Custom SSS: Spunit, Phantom Wings
046B8F5C 7C802378
046B8F64 7C6300AE
040AF618 5460083C
040AF68C 38840002
040AF6AC 5463083C
040AF6C0 88030001
040AF6E8 3860FFFF
040AF59C 3860000C
060B91C8 00000018
BFA10014 7CDF3378
7CBE2B78 7C7D1B78
2D05FFFF 418A0014
006B929C 000000[B]XX[/B]
066B99D8 000000[B]XX[/B]
[COLOR="DarkRed"]------------------------[/COLOR]
S1S2S3S4 S5S6S7S8 << Brawl Stages
[COLOR="DarkRed"]------------------------[/COLOR]
0618131D 1E1B1C00
006B92A4 000000[B]YY[/B]
066B9A58 000000[B]YY[/B]
[COLOR="DarkRed"]------------------------[/COLOR]
M1M2M3M4 M5M6M7M8 << Melee Stages
[COLOR="DarkRed"]------------------------[/COLOR]
06407AAC 00000066
[COLOR="DarkRed"]------------------------[/COLOR]
Z1W1Z2W2 Z3W3Z4W4 << Stage Data
[COLOR="DarkRed"]------------------------[/COLOR]

Stages: (use these to fill the ZZ spaces)
01 BattleField
02 Final Destination
03 Delphino
04 Luigi's Mansion
05 Mushroomy Kingdom
06 Mario Circuit
07 75m
08 Rumble Falls
09 Pirate Ship
0B Norfair
0C Orpheon
0D Yoshi's Island
0E Halberd
13 Lylat Cruise
14 Pokèmon Stadium 2
15 Spear Pillar
16 Port Town Aero Dive
17 Summit
18 Flat Zone 2
19 Castle Siege
1C Warioware, inc.
1D Distant Planet
1E Skyworld
1F Mario Bros.
20 Newpork City
21 Smashville
22 Shadow Moses Island
23 Greenhill Zone
24 Pictochat
25 Hanenbow
26 Control Config
28 Results Screen
29 Temple
2A Yoshi's Island
2B Jungle Japes
2C Onett
2D Green Greens
2E Pokèmon Stadium
2F Rainbow Cruise
30 Corneria
31 Big Blue
32 Brinstar
33 Eldin Bridge
34 Homerun Contest
35 Stage Builder Stage
36 Allstar Healing Room
37 Wifi Waiting Room
38 Break the Targets

40 Custom1
41 Custom2
42 Custom3
43 Custom4
44 Custom5
45 Custom6
46 Custom7
47 Custom8
48 Custom9

Icons: (use these to fill the WW spaces)
01 Battlefield
02 Fine Destination
03 Delphino
04 Luigi's Mansion
05 Mushroomy Kingdom
06 Mario Circuit
07 75m
08 Rumble Falls
09 Pirate Ship
0A Eldin Bridge
0B Norfair
0C Orpheon
0D Yoshi's Island
0E Halberd
0F Lylat Cruise
10 Pokèmon Stadium 2
11 Spear Pillar
12 Port Town Aero Dive
13 Summit
14 Flat Zone
15 Castle Siege
16 Warioware, inc.
17 Distant Planet
18 Skyworld
19 Mario Bros.
1A Newpork City
1B Smashville
1C Shadow Moses Island
1D Greenhill Zone
1E Pictochat
1F+ Hanenbow

32 Temple
33 Yoshi's Island
34 Jungle Japes
35 Onett
36 Green Greens
37 Rainbow Cruise
38 Corneria
39 Big Blue
3A Brinstar
3B Pokèmon Stadium
You guys all know the drill right? Anyways, the one thing you've got to watch out for is that the 41st(29 in hex) S/M value is reserved for the Menu music selection - so just fill out it's Z/W value with FFFF or something. Also, you don't have to add the Menu music to the end of the Melee roster anymore - that's already done for you.

Anyways, changing the stages around won't affect the replays in any way - and you can even save replays on the hacked stages. The only reason why it didn't work in Spunit's code was because he didn't have a handler for adjusting the index reader for replays.


Here's an already filled out code with the 9 stages added to the end of the Melee roster.

Code:
Custom SSS:
046B8F5C 7C802378
046B8F64 7C6300AE
040AF618 5460083C
040AF68C 38840002
040AF6AC 5463083C
040AF6C0 88030001
040AF6E8 3860FFFF
040AF59C 3860000C
060B91C8 00000018
BFA10014 7CDF3378
7CBE2B78 7C7D1B78
2D05FFFF 418A0014
006B929C 0000001F
066B99D8 0000001F
[COLOR="Red"]00010203 04050709
080A0B0C 0D0E0F10
11141516 1A191217[/COLOR]
0618131D 1E1B1C00
006B92A4 00000013
066B9A58 00000013
[COLOR="Red"]1F202122 25242326
27282A2B 2C2D2E2F
30313200 00000000[/COLOR]
06407AAC 00000066
[COLOR="Red"]01010202 03030404
05050606 07070808
0909330A 0B0B0C0C
0D0D0E0E 130F1410
15111612 17131814
19151C16 1D171E18
1F19201A 211B221C
231D241E 251F2932
2A332B34 2C352D36
2F373038 3139323A
2E3BFFFF 40024101
42024301 44024501
46024701 48020000[/COLOR]
... And just you wait, I'll have Custom Random code for stages up here soon enough.;)
 

Oni K4ge

Smash Lord
Joined
Jul 16, 2009
Messages
1,119
Here's an already filled out code with the 9 stages added to the end of the Melee roster.

...

And just you wait, I'll have Custom Random code for stages up here soon enough.;)
Thanks Phantom! This makes everything a lot easier.

EDIT: If I don't have 9 stages, it'll still work right? I could just get nine stages I suppose, though :3
 

Eldiran

Smash Lord
Joined
Jan 8, 2008
Messages
1,707
Location
Pennsylvania
Geez, Phantom, you're frikkin' amazing! I bet if I complained that my Wii was too expensive, by the end of the week you'd have a code out that makes Brawl print money. I'm adding this new SSS to my code list ASAP.
 

ShiroiKen

Smash Apprentice
Joined
May 26, 2006
Messages
147
Location
Geneva, Switzerland
Hi there,

I tried PW's code but it didn't work for me.

I'm using the double-gct method to load it. Since there is a File Replacement v4 here, maybe that's why it won't work. The game stops in the strap screen.

By the way, since I can't test it myself. What songs are played in the stages?
 

Oni K4ge

Smash Lord
Joined
Jul 16, 2009
Messages
1,119
Well, it seemed to be working perfectly. I loaded 4 stages no problem. The 5th one crashed my game as soon as I chose it in the SSS... also worth noting, the first stage I picked (a final destination texture) had no floor, at all O_O it was just the background and the characters. VERY strange...
 

Dantarion

Smash Champion
Joined
May 21, 2007
Messages
2,492
Location
Santa Barbara, CA
Phantom, good stuff, you pwnt me and my thread.
XD
Now, if only there was a way to add new icons, previews, etc.
THEN I would be completely satisfied.
 

Grey Belnades

The Imperial Aztec
Joined
Jan 20, 2009
Messages
8,447
Location
Brawley, CA
NNID
OldManGrey
3DS FC
0748-2157-4277
I was wondering since I have the SSE stage set to replace Hanenbow and if I add this code to my GCT file, if I pick one of the added "blank" stages in the Melee section, does it link up to my SSE stage or do I have to rename it to some sort of name so that the game can read it?
 

Knightcrawler

Smash Journeyman
Joined
Jun 19, 2007
Messages
224
Location
Orange county, CA, USA
Dantarion and PhantomWings, you both did an excellent job. Thank you so much. :)

Will we be able to add more than 9 stages, eventually? I plan on modeling more than that many, myself. And THIS might be a bit of a stretch, but could we add new pages to the stage selection screen menu?
 

Phantom Wings

Smash Apprentice
Joined
Jul 29, 2008
Messages
150
You deserve some credit to for getting things started.:) I'm thinking that it may be possible to use BrawlBox to add new icons - then it'll be a matter of linking the new icon to an id like what I've done with the stages. (that is, of course, providing we don't run into any errors concerning the size of the file itself)

We'd also need to get music up and running - while they do show up in the My Music menu, they seem to default onto Battlefield's music set.

Anyways, I noticed that there's a bug in the expansion code that causes Shadow Moses, Mushroomy Kingdom, Spear piller, and Smashville to freeze (forgot to account for their unique loading routines) so here's a fix for it.

Code:
Stage Roster Expansion System: v1.1
E0000000 80008000
04043B20 3800003A
04043B40 1C060018
04043B58 38840018
04949C8C 3884B460
04949D10 3884B460
04949E20 3884B460
04949EFC 3884B460
C294A588 00000003
A063001A 2C030040
41800008 38600000
60000000 00000000
C294A1D0 00000003
7C7D1B78 2C03FFFF
40820008 3FA0003F
60000000 00000000
04015564 48000010
2042AEB0 00000041
0442AEB0 00000000
80000000 8042AEB0
80000001 8042AEB0
60000030 00000000
8A001801 00000000
86000000 00000024
86000001 00000018
62000000 00000000
0042B34C 024B0000
80000000 8042B348
80000001 00000040
80000002 00000031
60000008 00000000
4A001000 00000000
94210001 00000000
16000004 00000010
73745F63 7573746F
6D002E72 656C0000
94010002 0000000D
86000000 00000018
86000001 00000001
86000002 00000001
62000000 00000000
80000000 8042BC18
80000001 8042B460
8A010001 00000000
0042BC18 010F0000
80000000 8042BC14
80000001 8042B560
80000002 00000031
60000008 00000000
4A001001 00000000
94210000 00000000
4A001000 00000000
16000000 00000008
43757374 6F6D3100
94010002 00000006
86000000 0000000C
86000001 00000004
86000002 00000001
62000000 00000000
E0000000 80008000

I was wondering since I have the SSE stage set to replace Hanenbow and if I add this code to my GCT file, if I pick one of the added "blank" stages in the Melee section, does it link up to my SSE stage or do I have to rename it to some sort of name so that the game can read it?
You'll have to rename the SSE stage to STGCUSTOM1.pac or any other number or else it will crash because there's no such file on the DVD.
 

Oni K4ge

Smash Lord
Joined
Jul 16, 2009
Messages
1,119
AH! THAT explains it! Thank youuu~

Also, Phantom, bug report:

this thing doesnt work for normal stages, only SSE ones. I went to load STGCUSTOM4 (replaced with a FZERO texture) and the game loaded it, but no platform! PLUS, it only loads the first part of the stage before it has to load more of the stage, due to its length, and the stage just looped back to where it started. FD doesnt load properly as well, there is just the background... and an invisible platform O_O
 

hotdogturtle

Smash Master
Joined
Feb 15, 2007
Messages
3,503
You guys all know the drill right? Anyways, the one thing you've got to watch out for is that the 41st(29 in hex) S/M value is reserved for the Menu music selection - so just fill out it's Z/W value with FFFF or something. Also, you don't have to add the Menu music to the end of the Melee roster anymore - that's already done for you.

Anyways, changing the stages around won't affect the replays in any way - and you can even save replays on the hacked stages. The only reason why it didn't work in Spunit's code was because he didn't have a handler for adjusting the index reader for replays.
Now THAT is how you make a code.

And isn't this essentially the same method that you were trying to use for the "clone engine" on the CSS?

And one last thing, does this only work for stages replaced over the Online training room or does it work for any replaced stage?
 

Shaya

   「chase you」 
BRoomer
Joined
Jun 8, 2007
Messages
27,654
Location
/人◕‿‿◕人\ FABULOUS Max!
NNID
ShayaJP
So this new code just lets you add stages to the CSS?

That's awesome, but I had a funny little request,

The (Dantarions) code being worked so it also accepts an input such as

stage + replaceNumber + charNumber

in other words,
if you were to pick a stage with a specific character, it would load that texture instead.
Primary ideal would be to have every character in the game to have their own custom victory screen stage,
and if you get to loading their own musics individually, each character getting their own custom victory song as well.

( I'm a bit of a demanding dreamer, ;_; )
 

Phantom Wings

Smash Apprentice
Joined
Jul 29, 2008
Messages
150
Now THAT is how you make a code.

And isn't this essentially the same method that you were trying to use for the "clone engine" on the CSS?

And one last thing, does this only work for stages replaced over the Online training room or does it work for any replaced stage?
Yep, this is exactly how the clone engine is going to work - I decided to start with stages first because they're simpler and involve less files. Technically it's possible to use other stages, but you'd need a different module file than the one provided - and it would need to be slightly altered to allow it to bypass the module id system.

AH! THAT explains it! Thank youuu~

Also, Phantom, bug report:

this thing doesnt work for normal stages, only SSE ones. I went to load STGCUSTOM4 (replaced with a FZERO texture) and the game loaded it, but no platform! PLUS, it only loads the first part of the stage before it has to load more of the stage, due to its length, and the stage just looped back to where it started. FD doesnt load properly as well, there is just the background... and an invisible platform O_O
Same as above - you're running a stage using WWR's module file. Because some stages require their module to function properly, things such as the creation of platforms or any other specific events won't work correctly.


And here's the code to enable the extra stages for random. I considered setting up a code to allow you to specifically define which ones to enable/disable, but there weren't very many bits available aside from the ones already used by the normal stages.

Code:
Enable Random Expansion Stages:
C26B7A6C 00000005
3860001F 2C120000
41820008 3860000A
7C101800 4180000C
38000001 7C800379
60000000 00000000
 

tsunami70875

Smash Journeyman
Joined
Dec 1, 2007
Messages
348
Location
Wisconsin, USA
Is PW sakurai in disguise, attempting to redeem himself? or is he just god?

EDIT: also, do we need to make an modifications to the .wgc file?
 

Oni K4ge

Smash Lord
Joined
Jul 16, 2009
Messages
1,119
Yep, this is exactly how the clone engine is going to work - I decided to start with stages first because they're simpler and involve less files. Technically it's possible to use other stages, but you'd need a different module file than the one provided - and it would need to be slightly altered to allow it to bypass the module id system.

Same as above - you're running a stage using WWR's module file. Because some stages require their module to function properly, things such as the creation of platforms or any other specific events won't work correctly.
Ohhh, okay, I see. Well, I suppose a complicated process has complications... and limitations :/ I'm really looking forward to the newer, shinier clone engine though...

Off Topic:
Just by any chance, have you heard, at all, from Pharrox? Perhaps he's come across difficulties? Just wondering. :)

Anyway, thanks so much for doing this, this is a huge step forth in SSBB hacking. This should go tournament legal. You never cease to amaze me, Phantom. Keep up the good work b^_^d
 
Top Bottom