• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Jigglypuff Do's and Dont's

LosKnoggos

Smash Apprentice
I Think this explains itself. What should a Jigglypuff never do and what is very good for it?
Do: sliding Up-Smash
Don't: Spaming rollout

chckn

Smash Ace
I just started playing jiggs and natrually I abused fair because of its ease as an approach/gimp.

When gimping with nair I often trade off hits, am I timing this wrong or is this common.

Also, aprroach with side-b?

Lastly in melee you could dair cancel into usmash, can this still be done off of a short hop or is the timing different?

Tyser

Smash Champion
^ DairRest instead. Its a devastator.

Do's: spam Bair/Nair, grab often, DAC (if you want to be cool, but dont abuse), DairRest, WoP if your opponent doesnt believe in air dodging.
Dont's: rollout, miss DairRest, SD, not rest, spam Fair, go apeshit on a Snake.

DanGR

BRoomer
BRoomer
Do: empty SHs
Don't: spam fair approaches on Zelda. Trust me on this one. ._.

rinoH

Smash Lord
do: shieldgrab , DAC, WoP wit bair, use nair alot, use save fair up as a killing move, run away from snake change to another character if the oponent is using mk

dont: use fair often, miss rest, use rollout, attack snake

Tomato Kirby

Smash Ace
I remember when I used f-air all the time...

What can I add that has not been mentioned?...

Do: Learn how to use d-air into Rest.

Jigglymaster

Smash Hero
NNID
Dapuffster
Do: Tech chase with rollout
Do: counter pick with delfino
Don't: Counterpick with delfino if the opponent can spike easily
Don't: Miss Rest
Don't: Let your opponent pick BattleField, strike it immediatly.

Crazy Cloud

Smash Journeyman
Do: Throws. They have nice damage on all of them.