• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

The Roy n00b's guide to not be as much of a n00b

handsockpuppet

Smash Lord
*sticky plox*

I've been thinking about this for a long time. but I really didn't get anything done. but due to my busy schedule, I haven't gotten anything done yet. still, I feel it is necessary to have right this instant. the main purpose is to get everything in one thread so the noobs can post here rather than making a new thread. But I will also have the basest of info so n00bs aren't confused. Besides having Roy info, it will have Roy boards info.

Sorry if I'm coming out harsh. I used to be a Roy noob, and made stupid posts that I thought were always correct. but recently there's been way too many new threads and posts by people who just joined the boards, and they're not very useful at all. With the permission of the posters, I would like to include the "The new Roy Strategem discussion", "Roy Q & A- Ask Roy players about Roy", and "Advanced Royology!" in this thread. So far there's only some of my posts, but I will edit this later. Please everyone, read this before you make a new thread. also read the Faqs for a more detailed description. And I would suggest you all post here rather than make a new thread, or at least ask permission in this thread. the reason why I'm asking for a sticky on this is because when I made "The Wario "discoveries" thread", it wasn't stickied so eventually died and people went on to making a new thread for every "discovery" they found that we knew about for ages. I would appreciate it if Samich and Arc help me with this.