• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

WTP House Tournament

What's The Point

Smash Master
I'm not good at making titles.

Since I know I can fit lots of people in my basement it's time to throw a tournament.

Venue
My house. I don't really want to post it and anyone who'd come already knows where I live anyway. But anyone who wants to come that doesn't know can PM or text me or something.

Schedule
12:00 PM - Start
1:00 PM - Doubles
4:00 PM - Singles
9:00 PM - Side events
12:00+ AM - End

People are welcome to come the Friday before for a pre-tournament smashfest.

Payouts

60/30/10 for everything

Rules

$5 entry for singles/doubles, can be upgraded to $10 if this comes big/legit
$1+ for side events

Probably going to be 5 starters, usual counterpicks (No RC, Brin, PS2). All the basic rule stuff that I'll copy and paste later.

No venue fee but bring TV/Wii anyway otherwise there will be a lot of bored people.

fZk

Smash Lord
I'll be there for sure.

Ally where you staying? I can get you if it's not ridiculously out of the way, probably is though.

Ori_bro

ignite the fire
WuvS is taking a break from Brawl so yeah not surprised there. LOE will probably want to come to this though, JT is a toss up.

I mean you shouldn't be mad if a few Brawl player drop from a Melee tourney.

Juggleguy

Smash Grimer
Premium
Well... it should be common courtesy to not schedule a local tourney over another local tourney, especially when there are overlapping attendees.

What's The Point

Smash Master
Well... it should be common courtesy to not schedule a local tourney over another local tourney, especially when there are overlapping attendees.