• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Odds and Ends: Bowser Education

Frost | Odds

Puddings: 1 /// Odds: 0
Episode 1: Bowser Begins

Episode 2: Koopa Boot Kamp Pt. 1

I've been wanting for a long time to make a video series about Project M, both for beginners and Bowser enthusiasts. My goal is to teach about PM fundamentals, how to learn, as well as cool Bowser advanced techniques and strategies. If it's done right, by the end of the series I'd like to have provided the beginner PM player everything (s)he needs to know in order to learn to play PM at an expert level.

Shoutouts to Sony Vegas and my crappy laptop for successfully rendering Episode 2 on the 7th try.

I'm totally new at making any sort of video (and recording myself in general), and am open to any and all feedback. I'd like the rest of the series to be as high quality and informative as possible, while also keeping production time in mind - holy crap, this stuff takes a long time. I'm looking for a new mic, but don't know what's good within my price range (sub- $50).

If there's any questions, or you'd like me to expand upon stuff mentioned in the video, please ask here or on the video. Also open to requests for content for future videos.

There is a bit of overlap with a previously uploaded video of mine; I figured it would probably be a good idea to reboot the series entirely for 2 reasons. First, the new patch -- and second, the original format completely sucked for conveying large amounts of information. You have a limited amount of time on your hands, as do I. Me talking into a microphone may not be super elegant, but it lets me supply more info than simple slideshows.

Thanks for watching!

Last edited:

Nomzr