• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

    You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Brawl Hacking Support Thread

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pikabunz

Smash Hero
Joined
Jan 4, 2007
Messages
6,084
Location
San Antonio, TX
NNID
Pikabunz
3DS FC
1134-8730-8374
Hey Kprime, can you clarify how you do the button combinations? Right now in my codemanager I have 9 songs (I don't want ZSS players to always have to listen to the same song) but I do want to add more in, how I would say, do Ocarina of Time Medley using A + B, let's say? Thanks
Copy pasting from another forum.

To get combined buttons combine the bytes.

Code:

Example 1: A+B Activator | 0180 + 0280 = 0380
Example 2: X+Y Activator | 0480 + 0880 = 0C80
Example 3: L+R Activator | 00A0 + 00C0 = 00E0
Example 4: L+A Activator | 00C0 + 0180 = 01C0
Example 5: R+B Activator | 00A0 + 0280 = 02A0
Final Ex.: L+R+A+B Activator | 00A0 + 00C0 + 0180 + 0280 = 03E0
So the code for A+B to activate OoT Medley would be
284DE4B0 00000380 <--- A + B
4A000000 90180F06
14000076 FF00273B <--- OoT Medley
E0000000 80008000

Also, you don't have to worry about ZSS players activating the code. To pick ZSS you only have to hold L/R during the character selection screen. The music codes are activated during the stage selection screen/waiting room. And only player 1 can activate the music with this code. One thing I forgot to mention is that this code only works for the gamecube controller. There's a different code for the wavebird, wiimote, and classic controller. and thanks Finns7. :)
 

Wolydarg

Smash Journeyman
Joined
Mar 12, 2008
Messages
244
Location
Cypress, CA
Copy pasting from another forum.



So the code for A+B to activate OoT Medley would be
284DE4B0 00000380 <--- A + B
4A000000 90180F06
14000076 FF00273B <--- OoT Medley
E0000000 80008000

Also, you don't have to worry about ZSS players activating the code. To pick ZSS you only have to hold L/R during the character selection screen. The music codes are activated during the stage selection screen/waiting room. And only player 1 can activate the music with this code. One thing I forgot to mention is that this code only works for the gamecube controller. There's a different code for the wavebird, wiimote, and classic controller. and thanks Finns7. :)
Ooh, awesome, thanks. Spent about 10 minutes trying to figure out what Z+A would be, but then I was like, screw it, there aren't that many good songs. Thanks for all the help!
 

☆_Mutha-Foxin GangstaKirby_☆

Banned via Warnings
Joined
Oct 15, 2008
Messages
1,672
Location
waiting for mars to hurry up with that **** blunt
When I first saw these I though they were fake, but now I can conform that they are real (or rather the the value for master hand is, Petey crash when I try him). They how ever are only use for the pic next to the damage meter.

Edit: Ugh, I didn't realize that post was in this thread.

Edit2: Since I have this post here, I'll release the code.

Code:
Icon mod [spunit262]
C20E1EF4 00000002
60000000 38A000XX
2C040001 00000000

Sandbag Icons [spunit262]
C20E1EF4 00000002
60000000 38800001
2C040001 00000000

No Icons [spunit262]
C20E08BC 00000002
7C9F2378 38C00002
90C40000 00000000
Master hand and Crazy Hand are the only boss with working icons (make sure that you only use the default costums).

Edit3: fixed the No icons code. It wasn't working because I forgot to test it after fixing a problem with multi form characters.
if i use these codes on wifi can other players see the hack?
 

LSDX

Wah!
Joined
Jul 17, 2008
Messages
1,041
Location
Illinois
What is the code for fighting by yourself without any opponent? Just your one character on the stage.

 

-Ran

Smash Master
Joined
Feb 16, 2008
Messages
3,198
Location
Baton Rouge
Is there a code to keep the player name when a replay is made? I've looked, but I haven't seen one. It'd be great to have that information. It'd make sorting through replays so much easier. @.@
 

Volt7x

Smash Journeyman
Joined
Dec 6, 2008
Messages
435
Is there an online music modifier that doesn't make you DC if you're not the host? Or one where you don't have to be the host? Only I can hear the button activated one.
 

Revven

FrankerZ
Joined
Apr 27, 2006
Messages
7,550
Location
Cleveland, Ohio
Whats the difference between these two codes:

Unrestricted pause camera [Link, original Y.S.]
040A7D60 4E800020
04109D88 38800001
Screenshot, screenshots, screenshots!

Unrestricted Camera In Pause (Clel) ?
4A000000 80000000
040A7D60 4E800020
04109D88 38800001
The first one is the PAL version of the code and other one must also be a port of the code from Japanese Brawl.

They are of no use to you if you don't have PAL Brawl.
 

Volt7x

Smash Journeyman
Joined
Dec 6, 2008
Messages
435
For some reason, when I tried out Angle Axis, I couldn't move at all.
 

Morrigan

/!\<br>\¡/
Joined
Mar 10, 2006
Messages
18,681
The first one is the PAL version of the code and other one must also be a port of the code from Japanese Brawl.

They are of no use to you if you don't have PAL Brawl.
The first one isn't PAL 'cause I have NTSC and it works fine
 

FireKirby7

Smash Lord
Joined
Dec 7, 2008
Messages
1,220
Location
Oklahoma
- - - - Hold R for Practice Stage
284DE4B0 000000A0
4A000000 81000000
145E25D8 00000037
E2000002 80008000
Hold the specified button down on the stage selection screem while loading.

- - - - Hold L for Target Test
284DE4B0 000000C0
4A000000 81000000
145E25D8 00000038
E2000002 80008000
Hold the specified button down on the stage selection screem while loading.

- - - - Hold Y for Result Stage
284DE4B0 00000880
4A000000 81000000
145E25D8 00000028
E2000002 80008000
Hold the specified button down on the stage selection screem while loading.

- - - - Hold X for Home Run Contest
284DE4B0 00000480
4A000000 81000000
145E25D8 00000034
E2000002 80008000
Hold the specified button down on the stage selection screem while loading.


Do these codes work online? I tried them on Basic Brawl and no success.
If they don't, can someone give me the one that DOES work on Wi-Fi?
And these are from the Ocarina code database.
 

Revven

FrankerZ
Joined
Apr 27, 2006
Messages
7,550
Location
Cleveland, Ohio
The first one isn't PAL 'cause I have NTSC and it works fine
Oh well, the second one must be PAL then. It's been awhile since I've used the unrestricted pause camera so... I wasn't sure who ported it (although, I thought it was Link as a second guess but, I wasn't 100% sure).

FireKirby7 said:
- - - - Hold R for Practice Stage
284DE4B0 000000A0
4A000000 81000000
145E25D8 00000037
E2000002 80008000
Hold the specified button down on the stage selection screem while loading.

- - - - Hold L for Target Test
284DE4B0 000000C0
4A000000 81000000
145E25D8 00000038
E2000002 80008000
Hold the specified button down on the stage selection screem while loading.

- - - - Hold Y for Result Stage
284DE4B0 00000880
4A000000 81000000
145E25D8 00000028
E2000002 80008000
Hold the specified button down on the stage selection screem while loading.

- - - - Hold X for Home Run Contest
284DE4B0 00000480
4A000000 81000000
145E25D8 00000034
E2000002 80008000
Hold the specified button down on the stage selection screem while loading.


Do these codes work online? I tried them on Basic Brawl and no success.
If they don't, can someone give me the one that DOES work on Wi-Fi?
And these are from the Ocarina code database.
They're supposed to but, you HAVE to press the one button I believe either when you've chosen the stage OR when the game is loading the stage (when it says Ready to Fight). You must ALSO be the host in order for your stage to be chosen so, it's never 100% guaranteed.
 

FireKirby7

Smash Lord
Joined
Dec 7, 2008
Messages
1,220
Location
Oklahoma
What is the code for fighting by yourself without any opponent? Just your one character on the stage.

1 Player Matches
0468D420 2C060001

1 Player Team Matches
0468D534 38600000

These actually work, but when I used them, the brawl ended instantly after the 3, 2, 1, GO!!
Dunno what to do about it. Try testing it for yourself, you might get lucky. XD
I must have missed some required codes or something.......-_-

@Falco400:

I'll try holding the button even when Im in the Practice stage then.....
When you say that I have to be the host, it means it usually works on Friend matches, right?


Sorry for double posting..............
 

FireKirby7

Smash Lord
Joined
Dec 7, 2008
Messages
1,220
Location
Oklahoma
FireKirby

You gotta play Timed brawls with those codes on.
Too lazy to test it now, but I'll take your word for it.

Another question....

Pokeball Pokemon Size Modifier
C2718B84 00000006
3E608000 62731550
2C120062 4180001C
2C120085 41810014
C0330000 2C120075
40820008 D0230418
D023004C 00000000
04001550 SSSSSSSS
SSSSSSSS = Size

How do I calculate the size? Like make the Pokemon 3x as big.
Does this work on wifi too?
 

jokey665

Smash Ace
Joined
Oct 31, 2004
Messages
913
Location
Cleveland, Ohio
How exactly does the music modifier code work? I'm talking about this one:

Code:
"My Music" Modifier (Phantom Wings)
4A000000 9017EBCC
1400XXXX 0000YYYY
E0000000 80008000
XXXX = Stage Offset + (Song # - 1) * 8
YYYY = Song to Replace with
 _______________________________________
|Stage Name		|Offset | # of	|
|_______________________|_______|_songs_|
|Battle field		|+000	|5	|
|Final Destination	|+028	|5	|
|Delfino Plaza		|+050	|5	|
|Luigi's Mansion	|+078	|5	|
|Mushroomy Kingdom 1	|+0A0	|3	|
|Mushroomy Kingdom 2	|+0B8	|3	|
|Mario Circuit		|+0D0	|7	|
|75m			|+108	|3	|
|Jungle Falls		|+120	|7	|
|Pirate Ship		|+158	|8	|
|Eldin Bridge		|+198	|9	|
|Norfair		|+1E0	|6	|
|Frigate Orpheon	|+210	|6	|
|Yoshi's Island		|+240	|5	|
|Halberd		|+268	|C	|
|Space Armada		|+2C8	|B	|
|Pokemon Stadium 2	|+320	|5	|
|Spear Pillar		|+348	|5	|
|Port Town Aero Dive	|+370	|C	|
|Summit			|+3D0	|5	|
|Flat Zone 2		|+3F8	|3	|
|Castle Siege		|+410	|C	|
|Wario Ware, Inc.	|+470	|8	|
|Distant Planet		|+4B0	|9	|
|Skyworld		|+4F8	|4	|
|Mario Bros.		|+518	|5	|
|New Pork City		|+540	|6	|
|Smashville		|+570	|5	|
|Shadow Moses Island	|+598	|9	|
|Green Hill Zone	|+5E0	|C	|
|Picto Chat		|+640	|9	|
|*Hanenbow		|+688	|1	|
|Temple (Melee)		|+690	|2	|
|Yoshi's Island (Melee)	|+6A0	|2	|
|Jungle Japes (Melee)	|+6B0	|2	|
|Onett (Melee)		|+6C0	|2	|
|Green Greens (Melee)	|+6D0	|2	|
|Pokemon Stadium (Melee)|+6E0	|3	|
|Rainbow Cruise (Melee)	|+6F8	|2	|
|Corneria (Melee)	|+708	|2	|
|Big Blue (Melee)	|+718	|2	|
|Brinstar (Me;ee)	|+728	|2	|
|Menu			|+738	|4	|
|_______________________|_______|_______|
*Hanenbow's music will freeze if you try to 
 change it in the "my Music" menu.
 

meleemaster500

Smash Lord
Joined
Jan 29, 2008
Messages
1,824
just to let everyone know, the previous code thread has been replaced by a cleaner newer one, with the hopes that everyone can recognize that no questions or comments are to be posted on it, and that all questions and comments should be put here.
 

db256

Smash Rookie
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
6
code for the future

i hope code like these come out

5p,6p, or 7p brawl
2-4player classic mode
3-4 player targets, multiman, boss battles or all-star (1st player priority of course)
Falco can have a FOX style reflector without moveswapping all his moves
Oblivion enabled on HRC stage (you can die on this stage)
hittable characters during FS (excluding GB cause it cant be done)
a HOLD x (x=any button you choose) to pick GB or Warioman, instead of a full character modifier.

ive been hearing YOU CANT PLAY BRAWLS ON SUBSPACE but, what about a code to remove the unhittability from 1p and 2p, and allow them to hit each other. (better than nothing) How about trying to add characters to subspace instead of trying to control SSE stages. The subspace stage where Mario/pit or link/yoshi vs zelda/peach got me thinking that it is possible to put 4 characters in subspace, the problem is there is no 3p and 4p cursors.


i know these code will eventually come soon:
overlap stickers other than mario
Super characters in SSE other than Fox
 

KuroBit

Smash Apprentice
Joined
Aug 3, 2008
Messages
151
I'm just curious, has anyone made a code to use the characters low-poly models instead of the normal high-poly ones? (I'm pretty sure their used for when the player is out of the screen and shown in the "magnifying glass", and possibly used to cast shadows)

I'd be curious to see what some of them looked like.


(Click for a larger preview)
As you can see in this picture, sonics shadow model almost has square hands.

I'm not sure if this is possible, and maybe it wouldn't be able to use any textures, but I would guess it would work with all the animations.
 

MBlaze

Smash Champion
Joined
Jun 11, 2008
Messages
2,236
Location
Copiague, New York
Can the bugs be fixed on the color modifiers?


EX: Kirby can't copy ability, and any changes on wi-fi = d/c (Sheik/Zelda and PT)
 

MBlaze

Smash Champion
Joined
Jun 11, 2008
Messages
2,236
Location
Copiague, New York
Can the bugs be fixed on the color modifiers?


EX: Kirby can't copy ability, and any changes on wi-fi = d/c (Sheik/Zelda and PT)
Also adding to this, how do the Emerald and Dark Character codes work together since Dark Character only effects a few of the roster?
 

Revven

FrankerZ
Joined
Apr 27, 2006
Messages
7,550
Location
Cleveland, Ohio
Still need help with this...
XXXX is found by calculating the song you want to replace in hex. You do this by subtracting the song number by 1 (say, it's the 5th song in the list, you subtract one from that in hex and you get whatever that is) then multiply it by 8 in hex. You will need a hexadecimal calculator (just change your computer calc from dec. to hexadec. or find a hex calculator).

For YYYY, you need the song's value, which should be found in the code thread (the new one). Just place that in there and it should work out well.

However, I don't really recommend using the My Music Modifier anyway because then you can't play that stage on WiFi really (because when it picks that song online, you're kicked from the game because the other players don't have that song on their My Music page on the same stage as you). It also affects replays, even old ones. They will freeze if you try to play them without the correct song that's needed in order to watch them.

In this case, I just recommend the regular Music Modifier and just make multiple codes with different songs in each one each with a button activator (don't ask me how to set that up as I've never done it before).
 

db256

Smash Rookie
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
6
BRAWLING on SSE CAN BE DONE!!!!!

i just found something very interesting by accident.
HERES WHAT I DID:
codes i used-
super fox (i didnt put the SSE super fox in)
super falco
giga bowser for 2p only
taunt final smash
other codes that dont matter (like 1000 replas, unlimited camera, etc)

i went to SSE and played the Lake shore stage
i was fox partner pickachu (became GB cause of code)
for some reason i could still use the super code of fox and taunt final smash (zelda did it)
after i beat Fox vs dark zelda then fox and pickachu (as GB) vs yoshi and link i when to the rest of the stage, and the codes no longer worked (except GB as 2p)

which leads me to this, That first part of LAKE SHORE can be played as a regular free4all stage. Since that can happen, that means all subspace stages where you fight in a brawl type match CAN BE PLAYED as a free4all stage. I understand SSE is in a different folder, but the same rules as brawls apply only on the BATTLE area of a subspace stage not the
beat-em up part. So it may work if you try to load those parts of a SSE stage as a stage modifier. I have no idea what the stage IDs are.
 

Volt7x

Smash Journeyman
Joined
Dec 6, 2008
Messages
435
- - - - Hold R for Practice Stage
284DE4B0 000000A0
4A000000 81000000
145E25D8 00000037
E2000002 80008000
Hold the specified button down on the stage selection screem while loading.

- - - - Hold L for Target Test
284DE4B0 000000C0
4A000000 81000000
145E25D8 00000038
E2000002 80008000
Hold the specified button down on the stage selection screem while loading.

- - - - Hold Y for Result Stage
284DE4B0 00000880
4A000000 81000000
145E25D8 00000028
E2000002 80008000
Hold the specified button down on the stage selection screem while loading.

- - - - Hold X for Home Run Contest
284DE4B0 00000480
4A000000 81000000
145E25D8 00000034
E2000002 80008000
Hold the specified button down on the stage selection screem while loading.


Do these codes work online? I tried them on Basic Brawl and no success.
If they don't, can someone give me the one that DOES work on Wi-Fi?
And these are from the Ocarina code database.
Those are the codes I always use (and some more by changing around the values a bit), and they work perfectly for me. I don't see what's your problem. I don't think you even have to be the host since it works in every room I go to.
 

db256

Smash Rookie
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
6
Something even more interesting that i found continuing from above post

when i got to the beat em up area, i was curious, so i pressed start on 2p and GB came out of course. I pressed start on 2p and he did the 2p recoverey thing (turn into a light and catch up to 1p). However this is where thing s got wierd, GB picked up a super scope. Ill type it again GB PICKED UP A SUPERSCOPE. He picked it up automatically cause i did a move in the air and caught it (i know this cant be done normally cause it wont, but in SSE as 2p he can). He also got a starman (idk if he can get it normally either). He can use the superscope but he wont move while he uses it. but after he uses it he can move.

IDK if this is supposed to happen also, but GB can clash (when both people hit at the same time and pause for a second) with a enemy
 

MBlaze

Smash Champion
Joined
Jun 11, 2008
Messages
2,236
Location
Copiague, New York
Can someone fix the bugs on the Emerald hack and make the Dark Character code not freeze your game when you choose a character it doesn't work with?
 

Revven

FrankerZ
Joined
Apr 27, 2006
Messages
7,550
Location
Cleveland, Ohio
Can someone fix the bugs on the Emerald hack and make the Dark Character code not freeze your game when you choose a character it doesn't work with?
I'm pretty sure this was already fixed in a new code some months ago but, I can't be bothered to find it (it'd take awhile) considering it would be in a thread that has a lot of pages of codes...
 

meleemaster500

Smash Lord
Joined
Jan 29, 2008
Messages
1,824
well i'm sorry, following the rules does not garuntee that'll stay up to date on revising the code list. the rules are in order to keep that thread spotless of everything not code, so, for the benifit of you, i might find code faster to update the list. most everyone has however, just taken the existing one, and added the codes that get added to the thread straight to theirs, so they don't have to wait ever on me, and can stay up to date.

my priorities are school and real life 1st, hacking 2nd (not codes really), having fun 3rd, projects 4th, brawl pictures 5th, and projects for smashboards 6th, i generally don't get to 3rd most of the time due to how busy i am, and i rarely get a chance for 4th. so i think i can let you work on staying coded up, by yourself.
 

meleemaster500

Smash Lord
Joined
Jan 29, 2008
Messages
1,824
that's the point, if you can't get the most updated code from me, then get mine and add all the new ones you want. and i keep getting errors sometimes when i post the code, especially in a reply.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom