• Welcome to Smashboards, the world's largest Super Smash Brothers community! Over 250,000 Smash Bros. fans from around the world have come to discuss these great games in over 19 million posts!

    You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Smash community!

Stage .H.A.C.K.ing Central

br3compactor

Smash Ace
Joined
Apr 6, 2010
Messages
792
Location
Brazil
Mewtwo makes stages work on many stages. But you're probably doing something wrong for the others.
Tell us what you do. We can help ya.
 

~TLK~

Smash Journeyman
Joined
Sep 3, 2010
Messages
282
Location
Provo, Utah
NNID
toonlinkking777
for the others i just download the stage and save it to one of the stages that it works on. Like venom for example i saved to corneria because it worked on FD/wifi room/corneria. loaded just fine. but i saved that kongo jungle made by oni to summit like he said to but it didnt load. i also saved the zebes and saved that one to brinstar like they said but it didnt work either. i did the exact same thing which is why i am so confused.
 

Mewtwo_2000

Smash Lord
Joined
Nov 23, 2009
Messages
1,177
Location
Spain
NNID
Mewtwo2ooo
3DS FC
0877-0152-2009
for the others i just download the stage and save it to one of the stages that it works on. Like venom for example i saved to corneria because it worked on FD/wifi room/corneria. loaded just fine. but i saved that kongo jungle made by oni to summit like he said to but it didnt load. i also saved the zebes and saved that one to brinstar like they said but it didnt work either. i did the exact same thing which is why i am so confused.
Maybe you're not using the proper rel files, or the proper folder to place them O.o
 

br3compactor

Smash Ace
Joined
Apr 6, 2010
Messages
792
Location
Brazil
Most probably a .rel is needed for it to go over that stage.

And the creator labeled it wrong.

Open the stage in Brawlbox, if it only has Modeldata 1 and 2, then goes to modeldata 100 it's a final destination based stage.
 

Mewtwo_2000

Smash Lord
Joined
Nov 23, 2009
Messages
1,177
Location
Spain
NNID
Mewtwo2ooo
3DS FC
0877-0152-2009
Hi. New Temple of Time picture O.o



Spiritual stones added ^^U
 

DarkChris126

Smash Journeyman
Joined
Apr 28, 2010
Messages
228
Location
elpaso
Hi everyone!!:bee:

I was feeling abnormally productive the other day - in a nostalgic sort of way - so I decided to perfect the Stage Roster Expansion code.

So without further ado. (and rest assured, there wasn't any to begin with.)

Code:
Stage Roster Exp, System v2.0: [Phantom Wings]
E0000000 80008000
04043B20 380000FF
04043B40 1C060018
04043B58 38840018
04949C8C 3884B460
04949D10 3884B460
04949E20 3884B460
04949EFC 3884B460
C294A588 00000003
A063001A 2C030040
41800008 38600000
60000000 00000000
C294A1D0 00000003
7C7D1B78 2C03FFFF
40820008 3FA0003F
60000000 00000000
04015564 48000010
2042AEB0 00000041
0442AEB0 00000000
80000000 8042AEB0
80000001 8042AEB0
60000030 00000000
8A001801 00000000
86000000 00000024
86000001 00000018
62000000 00000000
0042B348 024B0000
0442B348 00000040
0642B34C 00000010
73745F63 7573746F
6D00002E 72656C00
80000000 8042BC18
80000001 8042B460
8A010001 00000000
0442B560 8042BC14
0042BC18 010F0000
0642BC14 00000008
43757374 6F6D0000
E0000000 80008000
04043B34 483E783C
0642B370 00000050
2C060031 4080000C
80040000 48000040
3806000F 7C030000
40820030 3866FFD0
38C4000F 38860001
3CA08042 60A5B450
38E00000 7E6802A6
4BFCB811 7E6803A6
38C00031 4BC1878C
3884FFE8 4BC1877C
04949C88 4BAE1749
04949D0C 4BAE16C5
04949E1C 4BAE15B5
04949F08 4BAE14C9
0642B3D0 00000060
9421FF80 BC610010
7C6802A6 9061000C
2C000040 41800030
7C030378 3863FFC1
3CC08042 60C6BC1C
38860001 3CA08042
60A5B450 38E00000
39200000 4BFCB7AD
38000040 540013BA
8061000C 7C6803A6
B8610010 80210000
4E800020 00000000
0042B455 00000078
0442B45C 00000002
The code now allows up to 255 (untested mind you) custom stages. The only difference is that the number for the .pacs and .rels must be padded to two digits (1 becomes 01, 9 becomes 09 and whatnot) and that the numbers must be in hex.

Here's a new Stage Select Screen with 15 custom stages just so you can see where it's all going.

Code:
[Custom SSS]
046B8F5C 7C802378
046B8F64 7C6300AE
040AF618 5460083C
040AF68C 38840002
040AF6AC 5463083C
040AF6C0 88030001
040AF6E8 3860FFFF
040AF59C 3860000C
060B91C8 00000018
BFA10014 7CDF3378
7CBE2B78 7C7D1B78
2D05FFFF 418A0014
006B929C 0000001F
066B99D8 0000001F
00010203 04050709
080A0B0C 0D0E0F10
11141516 1A191217
0618131D 1E1B1C00
006B92A4 00000019
066B9A58 00000019
1F202122 25242326
27282A2B 2C2D2E2F
30313233 34353637
38000000 00000000
06407AAC 00000078
01010202 03030404
05050606 07070808
0909330A 0B0B0C0C
0D0D0E0E 130F1410
15111612 17131814
19151C16 1D171E18
1F19201A 211B221C
231D241E 251F2932
2A332B34 2C352D36
2F373038 3139323A
2E3BFFFF 40024101
42024301 44024501
46024701 48024901
4A024B01 4C024D01
4E020000 00000000
And finally - I know there's a lot of people out there who want this - the Tracklist Modifier. This code allows you to set the tracklist that a stage will use.

Code:
[Tracklist Modifier v1.0]
0610F9BC 00000014
60000000 60000000
3C80811A 7C601B78
608447E7 00000000
4A000000 81000000
301A46F8 6D755072
1417DF44 7CE03B78
1417DF4C 7C0400AE
161A47E8 000000[COLOR="Purple"]LL << Bytes of data[/COLOR]
[COLOR="Lime"]00000102 03040607 << Default Stages
08090A0B 0C0D0E0E
0E0E0E0F 10111213
14151515 16171819
1A1B1C1D 1E1F2D2D
2D202122 23242526
2728290A 2D2D2D2D
2D2D2D2D 2D2D2D2D[/COLOR]
[COLOR="DarkRed"]X1X2X3X4 X5X6X7X8 << Custom Stage Tracklists
-------- --------[/COLOR]
E0000000 80008000

Tracklists:
00 Battlefield
01 Final Destination
02 Delphino
03 Luigi's Mansion
04 Mushroomy Kingdom (1-1)
05 Mushroomy Kingdom (1-2)
06 Mario Circuit
07 75m
08 Rumble Falls
09 Pirate Ship
0A Eldin Bridge
0B Norfair
0C Frigate Orpheon
0D Yoshi's Island
0E Halberd
0F Lylat Cruise
10 Pokemon Stadium 2
11 Spear Pillar
12 Port Town Aero Dive
13 Summit
14 Flat Zone
15 Castle Siege
16 WarioWare, inc.
17 Distant Planet
18 Skyworld
19 Mario Bros.
1A Newpork City
1B Smashville
1C Shadow Moses Island
1D Green Hill Zone
1E Pictochat
1F Hanenbow
20 Temple
21 Yoshi's Island
22 Jungle Japes
23 Onett
24 Green Greens
25 Pokemon Stadium
26 Rainbow Cruise
27 Corneria
28 Big Blue
29 Brinstar
2A Menu
2B Empty
2C Empty
2D Empty
Now, before any of you ask, yes it is possible to create new tracklists, but the total number of songs you have between all the tracklists is constant. (unless you really want to mess with your save file.) And while it is possible to create additional tracklists by taking songs from other tracklists, that has the unfortunate repercussion of making some of your game's music unusable when you're not using codes. So as a result, I didn't build a code for adjusting the tracklists. (although you still have the MyMusic Modifier.)



Finally, (I guess I lied, the Stage Roster Expansion system hasn't quite perfected yet.) I have a personal request to the Brawl Lib Development team.

This would be it:
Code:
[B]PAT0[/B]

[B]Header:
[/B]char[4] PAT0
int Runtime Copy Range
int unk
int unk
int Pattern Table offset
int Texture File Table offset
int Palette File Table offset
int Runtime Texture Ptr Table offset
int Runtime Palette Ptr Table offset
int File Name Table offset
int pad
short unk //0x006F
short unk //0x0001
short Runtime Texture Ptr Table Count
short Runtime Palette Ptr Table Count
int pad

*Runtime Copy Range is the length of the Header, 
 Entry Table, both String Offset Tables and the Runtime Ptr Tables.
 This is usually the address of the String Table, but sometimes
 there's a bit discarded before it as well...
**The amount of available space in the Runtime Tables
  MUST reflect their Counts (in entries of 32-bit integers).


[B]Pattern Table:[/B]
int Total Length
int Entry Index Count
int unk
int unk
int unk
Entry Indices

[B]Pattern Index:[/B]
int unk
int unk
int Name Offset (base=this)
int Entry Offset (base=Entry Table)

[B]Pattern:[/B]
int Name Offset (base=this)
bit[8][4] Flagsets
int Texture Table Offset(base=this)

[B]Flags:[/B]
0x1 Use Flagset
0x2 Inline Texture
0x4 Has Texture
0x8 Has Palette

*There are 8 Flagsets (one  32-bit int) that will each be attempted
 if their first bit is set - usually the first one is only used.
**When InlineTexture is set, Texture Table Offset becomes:
  short Texture Name Index
  short Palette Name Index



[B]Texture Table:[/B]
short Texture Count
short pad
int unk
Textures

[B]Texture:[/B]
float Key
short Texture File Index
short Palette File Index



[B]Texture File Table Entry:
[/B]int File Name offset(base=Texture File Table)

[B]Palette File Table Entry:[/B]
int File Name offset(base=Palette File Table)
Provide Brawlbox with support for the PAT0 files and you'll be able to add new stage icons in addition to the default ones using the Custom Stage Select Screen code.



And that's everything. The Stage Roster Expansion System is complete. I'll be here to answer questions or take bug reports for the weekend, but after that - poof! I'm gone.

Nice to see you back Kryal. Dant, good work as always. I'm going grocery shopping now.
can someone please teach me how to use this.
 

TCRhade

Smash Champion
Joined
Jan 10, 2008
Messages
2,829
Location
Quebec, Canada
NNID
TabuuForte
Man, you guys are coming up with some pretty epic stages! I wish the Stage Expansion code had more than just 10 custom slots. :/
 

Segtendo

Smash Hero
Joined
Dec 1, 2009
Messages
5,021
Location
Illinois
NNID
Segtend0
3DS FC
2552-4940-9357
Where is the music fix code for Mushroomy kingdom?
Code:
Mushroomy Kingdom (Above and Below) My Music Reset
4A000000 9017EC6C
14000000 00002714
14000004 00000432
14000008 00002723
1400000C 00000432
14000010 0000271D
14000014 00000432
14000018 00002715
1400001C 00000532
14000020 00002716
14000024 00240532
14000028 00002717
1400002C FFFF0532
E0000000 80008000
I had to use this too because when I got to the Underground music before, it froze.
 

AMKalmar

Smash Ace
Joined
Mar 10, 2009
Messages
887
Location
Hamilton ON CA
Hey Mewtwo_2000, I opened your facility stage to see how you went about adding multiple models. ModelData[100] contains stagePosition and ModelData[101] contains PokeTrainer00 as usual. But then you threw all the new models in 101 and there are 80 some-odd ModelData's filled with empty MDL0s called Static. Why did you do this? I'm guessing this is done so that the stage can be placed over any stage without needing an rel, but I haven't tested that theory.

Anyone know what SRT0s do (within the AnmTexSrt(NW4R) folder that is in some MDL0s)?
 

AMKalmar

Smash Ace
Joined
Mar 10, 2009
Messages
887
Location
Hamilton ON CA
I know, but are SceneData[0, 11, 20, 30, and 31] necessary for a universally compatible stage? What about MiscData[10, 21, 22, 30, and 100]? I know one of those is the camera, I don't remember which.

Thanks for the quick replies by the way.
 

kangaroogreen

Smash Ace
Joined
Nov 22, 2009
Messages
812
Location
Somewhere in twoson.
Anyone know the fix for this?


I usually just screw with the formats until it fixes itself, but that hasn't worked so I've come here. :bee:

And yes he's part of the stage.

PS, stop looking at the background.
 

DarkChris126

Smash Journeyman
Joined
Apr 28, 2010
Messages
228
Location
elpaso
LOLZ kangaroo u shouldve hid the background, and as for the onix model, i think you can get that out of pokepark pikachus adventure. P.S I think you should use steelix instead so it can be pokefloats 2.0
 

Mewtwo_2000

Smash Lord
Joined
Nov 23, 2009
Messages
1,177
Location
Spain
NNID
Mewtwo2ooo
3DS FC
0877-0152-2009


http://kc-mm.com/?p=5336

@AMKalmar

Yeah, they are for compatibility without rels. The extra collisions were made for compatibility with some stage, I guess Pokemon Stadium 2. Not sure right now. I make too much stages, and I don't remember why Facility should have more than one collision file ^^U

The extra scenedatas are just to allow you to switch between other light sets, like no fog and others. I usually explain what they do in a text inside the pac file ^^U
 

hotdogturtle

Smash Master
Joined
Feb 15, 2007
Messages
3,503
Sooo many people have already tried remaking Pokefloats. Most of them have given up when they found out that the required models weren't in Pokepark Wii. The rest stopped when they didn't feel like choosing new Pokemon to re-imagine the stage. There has yet to be any actual progress coming from anybody's attempts. Will you be the first person to really make the stage?
 

kangaroogreen

Smash Ace
Joined
Nov 22, 2009
Messages
812
Location
Somewhere in twoson.
Sooo many people have already tried remaking Pokefloats. Most of them have given up when they found out that the required models weren't in Pokepark Wii. The rest stopped when they didn't feel like choosing new Pokemon to re-imagine the stage. There has yet to be any actual progress coming from anybody's attempts. Will you be the first person to really make the stage?
You.

I wasn't really too excited about doing this stage, I just thought, eh it'd be cool.
But after reading your comment I was motivated to 150% :bee:

You have a serious future in motivational speaking, think about it.
Thank you.
 

TommoPuppy

Smash Lord
Joined
Feb 4, 2010
Messages
1,376
Location
Australia
NNID
Tommohawk
You.

I wasn't really too excited about doing this stage, I just thought, eh it'd be cool.
But after reading your comment I was motivated to 150% :bee:

You have a serious future in motivational speaking, think about it.
Thank you.
Reverse psychology, maybe.
 

Mewtwo_2000

Smash Lord
Joined
Nov 23, 2009
Messages
1,177
Location
Spain
NNID
Mewtwo2ooo
3DS FC
0877-0152-2009
Old stage, new version.



I suppose I will upload it this wednesday O.o
 
Top Bottom